Catching Up With Molly Mesnick – Star Contestant on The Bachelor Originally From Grand Rapids, MI

When an interview begins with …
“First off…GO BLUE!  I’m a total Michigan fan!!!”
… you know it’s going to be a good one.

http://topreasonstolovethebachelor.blogspot.com

I was lucky enough to contact Molly Mesnick, a former Bachelor contestant from Grand Rapids, MI who ended up falling in love with one of my all time favorite bachelors, Jason Mesnick. (Yes, the one with the adorable little boy named Ty). Many fans may have called the season controversial, but Molly can’t be any more thankful for where she ended up.

Q: How has your life changed since your time on The Bachelor?

A: My life has COMPLETELY changed since being on the Bachelor.  It has brought me out to Seattle, dropped me into “mommy-hood,” and has opened so many doors for me.  It was a crazy time in my life, that I honestly rarely think about, but it brought me to a really great place in life. I’ve been able to travel the world and meet amazing people, but let’s not forget the most important part…I met my wonderful husband.

Q: If you could choose one place to live for the rest of your life, where would it be and why?

A: I would love to live somewhere like San Diego since its warm and sunny 98% of the time, however, I truly love my life in Seattle. It’s a great city that is one of the most aesthetically beautiful places I’ve ever been.  It would be perfect if my family was out here, but traveling back to Michigan for sporadic visits works too!

Q: If money were no object, what would you do with your time?

A: I would travel the world and bring my family with me! I traveled a lot growing up, but for the most part, it was domestic travel. Since going on the Bachelor, I’ve been able to see New Zealand a few times, South Africa, and we have an Italy trip coming up this fall. If money were no object, I would take my entire family to places like Asia, Africa and anywhere else our hearts desire!

http://thewanderlustrous.com

Q: I’ve heard that Bachelor cast members get pretty close after the season wraps – do you keep up with other men/women who’ve appeared on the show?

A: It’s true! Very few people go through an experience like the Bachelor, so the people who DO go through it with you tend to become lifelong friends. I keep in touch with a handful of ladies from my season (Natalie, Nikki and Jillian), but Jason and I have probably become closest with Ali, Roberto and Trista. We’ve just seen them the most from going back and making guest appearances on the show.  We’ve recently started to chat with Ashley and JP a bit as well…and they are just the sweetest couple!

http://carleymartin.blogspot.com

Q: What is your favorite Bachelor memory? How about your least favorite?

A: My favorite Bachelor memory has to be our wedding (does that count as a Bachelor memory!?) It was honestly the most incredible experience of our lives! We had so much fun working with everyone and the day could not have turned out more perfect (except for the rain, of course 😉 ).

faithhopeandlove.com/blog

My least favorite Bachelor memory was, well…filming our AFR special.  It was awkward and painful…for EVERYONE! Luckily we’ve moved on and put that far in the past!

If you want more time with Molly, head to her blog – Reality Through My Eyes – to read about her taste in Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle trends – with special guest contributors! 

Leave a Reply

