Many Thanks, Few Words.

Sometimes I have to catch myself when I say I’m lucky.

Because the truth is… I’m really, really blessed.

I’m thankful to come to this place I call home.

Which is full of people like this.
Who care about me to the ends of the earth.
Who will laugh in the car at inside jokes.
Who know to appreciate life as it is, in the moment.

I’m thankful for this plate of food which is so much more than I ever really need.

I’m thankful to wake up to this face on my lap.

I’m thankful for games of football in the backyard.
I’m thankful for a future
          that surely promises the beginning of a very new and exciting chapter.
I’m thankful for life.
I’m thankful for You.

Leave a Reply

