In The End… It’s Fun To Be Seventeen

Alert the press — I conquered day one/two of my new job at Seventeen! It’s been a whirlwind and such an exciting few days … and I can’t wait to see what else this new chapter of my life has in store for me. I can already tell that I’m going to learn so much more than I could ever imagine, and that every challenge I’ll encounter along the way will only help bring me one step closer to my first byline (my next goal!).

How does my cubicle look? Tried to make it look like “me,” with a touch of Seventeen flair. I channeled my inner-teen and tried to re-create my high school locker!

Want to make an appearance on my cubicle pinboard? Send me a snail mail letter to Seventeen (or a photo of us together) and I’ll hang it up! My blog readers are some of my favorite and most important supporters! I couldn’t thank you all enough.

You can find my address here (I’m officially on Seventeen.com!).
http://www.seventeen.com/about/about-us

Quick Tip: Baking treats on your first day is a sure-fire way to make friends! Look what I started with… and then what was left at the end of the day. (Magazine editors DO love their sweets!) 

A friend of mine messaged me today with a simple reminder to soak it all in… every detail, every meeting, every email, everything. So over the next few weeks, that’s my goal.

To take a moment and realize that I’m now rockin’ a pair of heels with confidence and grace.

To recognize how blessed and lucky I am.

And to have fun.

Because in the end, it’s fun to be Seventeen.

XOXO
Leave a Reply

